London Assembly logo - links to home page
Alternative languages Home  |  About  |  City Hall  |  Contact  |  FAQ  |  Help  |  Jobs  |  Site map
London Life | Mayor of London | London Assembly | Media Centre

> About the London Assembly

Assembly Members




Getting involved

Mayor answers to London


London Assembly Constituency Information

The London Assembly has 25 members, elected by Londoners at the same time as the Mayor.

The electoral system used to elect the members is complex. It takes account of the London Boroughs (grouped for this purpose into 14 constituencies), party lists and independent candidates, and is designed to produce a distribution of seats proportional to the total votes cast across London.

Constituency map

The map shows the 14 constituencies. Click on a constituency on the map, on the list of constituencies below, or select a Londonwide Member to go to information about that London Assembly Member.

Merton and Wandsworth Croydon and Sutton West Central Barnet and Camden Lambeth and Southwark Brent and Harrow Ealing and Hillingdon South West Greenwich and Lewisham Bexley and Bromley City and East Havering and Redbridge North East Enfield and Haringey map of GLA constituencies

List of constituencies

Londonwide Members


    Top of page   Home  |  About  |  City Hall  |  Contact  |  FAQ  |  Help  |  Jobs  |  Site map  

GLA group Visit London Metropolitan Police Authority (MPA) Transport for London London Development Agency London Fire and Emergency Planning Authority (LFEPA)